Skip to content

Election Campaigns Begin for Student Government Positions

March 23, 2010

Campaign season for Student Association General Assembly, Program Board, and Student Fee Allocation Board positions is currently underway. Students are seeking election and re-election to the student governing body.

Applications were due online yesterday.

Students were are running have already set up Facebook groups, websites, YouTube videos, and posted signs around campus.

Current SFAB director Rachael Staab is seeking re-election, and SAGA Speaker Chris Pierno is seeking election as a class of 2011 delegate. Nick Petropoulos, current President of Program Board, will be graduating in May and cannot seek re-election.

Members of this year’s board of elections is chaired by senior SAGA delegate Molly France. Other members of the board are seniors Nikki Lynn Stephanou (SAGA), Erin Manning (SAGA), Frankie Bustamante (SFAB), and Nick Petropoulos (Progam Board).

Voting will take place on March 30 in the Edward J. Pryzbyla Center and online at from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Winners will be announced at 11 p.m. at the main floor of the Pryzbyla Center. Information on the election process can be found at

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: